About Us

The CFD Society of Canada was established as a non-profit organization in September 1992. Its goal is to promote computational fluid dynamics and to provide a framework for communication and collaboration between researchers, developers and practitioners, in industry, government and academia.

Founding members and early participants instrumental in the creation of the society include Volker Barthel, Ricardo Camarero who organized the first CFD conference in 1993, Jean Côté, Fred Habashi, Jean-Paul Huni, Barry Kaplan, Martin Peters, Andrew Pollard who served as President from 1993 until 1995, Steven Beale, Terry Maloney and Jacques Simoneau.